NEWS BITS:

First Look at ‘Lost in the Shadows: The Story of The Lost Boys’ Book Cover

First Look at ‘Lost in the Shadows: The Story of The Lost Boys’ Book Cover

If you don’t know much about the upcoming book, we can tell you that it has over 400 behind the scenes photos, as well as interviews with over 40 members of the original cast and crew (including archive material from Corey Haim, Brooke McCarter, Edward Herrmann and Jeffrey Boam).

Lost in the Shadows: The Story of The Lost Boys promises to provide the ultimate insider look at the making and enduring legacy of the 1987 classic.

Today we bring you the first look at artist Graham Humphreys’ book cover for Lost in the Shadows: The Story of The Lost Boys, which is totally awesome. Head on down to check it out!

From writer and director Paul Davis, Cult Screenings Ltd. and Dead Mouse Productions, comes a brand new limited edition, 256-page, all colour, hardback book on the making of the 1987 cult favourite. THE LOST BOYS. LOST IN THE SHADOWS delves into the complete history of the film, from its inception as a Peter Pan inspired kids adventure, its eventful production, and its enduring 30-year legacy.

Featuring brand new interviews with Joel Schumacher, Kiefer Sutherland, Jason Patric, Jami Gertz, Corey Feldman, Richard Donner (and many more), and hundreds of rare behind the scenes images, LOST IN THE SHADOWS serves as the ultimate chronicle to one of the most beloved vampire movies of the 1980s.

You can grab a copy of the book exclusively from the CultScreening website on Wednesday, May 31st at 5pm UK (12pm EST.9am PST). The book will cost only £26.99 (+£7 postage) within the UK and $34.99 (+$20 Postage) inside the US. Only the first 1,000 of these will be signed by the author.

Orders will ship in mid August 2017.

The Lost Boys Lost in the Shadows Book