Harrison Smith’s ‘Death House’ Poster Features a Mechanical Skull?

Harrison Smith's Death House Poster Features a Mechanical Skull?

Death House has certainly been building the hype since it was first announced over a year ago, which is expected to be one of the biggest horror films in recent years. Directed by B Harrison Smith, Death House features some of the greatest horror legends in the history of horror films. For a taste of who’s going to be appearing in the film, check out the cast list below.

Today, we found out that a new poster has been revealed, which has been created for the film by Sean “OddNMacabre” and features what looks to be a mechanical skull. The poster has a list of horror stars and uses the tagline “Hell isn’t a place. It’s a sentence.” The script was written by horror legend Gunnar Hansen before he passed away, who is known for playing the original Leatherface. You take a look at the new poster for Death House below.

In Death House, “Two federal agents fight their way through nine levels of Hell inside a secret prison known as the Death House. A facility-wide prison break turns their flight into a tour of horrors as they push toward the ultimate evil housed in the lowest depths of the earth.”

Produced by Entertainment Factory’s Rick Finkelstein and Steven Chase, Death House is directed by B Harrison Smith (Camp Dread, Zombie Killers: Elephant’s Graveyard, 6 Degrees of Hell, The Fields). Smith wrote the screenplay based on the original story by Texas Chain Saw Massacre legend, the late Gunnar Hansen.

Practical effects are mastered through the wizardry of Roy Knyrim’s SOTA FX (Gods and Monsters, Ed Wood).

The film stars a whole bunch of horror legends including Tony Todd, Bill Moseley, Adrienne Barbeau, Michael Berryman, Debbie Rochon, Barbara Crampton, Sid Haig, Gunnar Hansen, Bill Oberst, Kane Hodder, Dee Wallace, Beverly Randolph, and lots more.

Death House Skull Poster