Connect with us


Dynamite Entertainment’s ‘Pumpkinhead’ Comic Series Art and Plot Details Revealed



Pumpkinhead comic covers

Dynamite Entertainment will resurrect horror monster icon Pumpkinhead in comic book form next year, and today we bring you a first look at the cover artwork and plot details.

Earlier this evening, Dark Universe also shared new details on Dynamite Entertainment’s KISS/Army of Darkness comic series.

The original comics, being penned by Cullen Bunn, will tell brand new stories that expand upon the rich mythology present in Stan Winston’s directorial debut.

Look for issue #1 when it debuts in February 2018, followed by issue #2 in March 2018.

Issue #1 plot details:

For thirty years, the demon of vengeance has been still, its corpse buried in a pumpkin patch graveyard in the hills. But when a reckless driver accidentally kills a pair of children, the creature is called up once more. This time, though, the monster’s intended target is protected by a cruel backwoods crime family. They hatch their own supernatural plans for dealing with Pumpkinhead. For each of man’s sins, a special demon exists, and when seven infernal creatures roam the hills and the hollows, no one–guilty or otherwise–is safe.

Issue #2 plot details:

The demon of vengeance has been awakened, and the creature is stalking a group of backwoods drug kingpins responsible for the deaths of two children. Sheriff Andi Ferris is caught between an unstoppable killer and those marked for an agonizing end. But the would-be victims have some supernatural tricks of their own up their sleeves, and in their desperation to survive, they may unleash more pure evil into the world.

We have been told that Haggis the witch will have her own side story.

Pumpkinhead 1

Pumpkinhead 2

Pumpkinhead 3

Pumpkinhead 4

Pumpkinhead 5



Featured Trailer