Connect with us


Netflix Officially Announces the Continuation of “Stranger Things” With Season 3!



Stranger Things Netflix

Stranger Things“, which won the 2017 SAG Award for Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series, is officially returning for a third season. This past Friday morning, Nextflix shared the big announcement on their Twitter page.

The series stars Winona Ryder as Joyce Byers, David Harbour as Chief Jim Hopper, Finn Wolfhard as Mike Wheeler, Noah Schnapp as Will Byers, Millie Bobby Brown as Eleven, Caleb McLaughlin as Lucas Sinclair, Gaten Matarazzo as Dustin Henderson, Cara Buono as Karen Wheeler, Natalia Dyer as Nancy Wheeler, Charlie Heaton as Jonathan Byers, Joe Keery as Steve Harrington, Dacre Montgomery as Billy, and Sadie Sink as Max, among others.

“Stranger Things” creators The Duffer Brothers serve as executive producers and directors along with Shawn Levy (who also directs), Dan Cohen and Iain Patterson. The series is a Netflix production.

“Stranger Things” received 18 Emmy nominations (with five wins). The series also received the 2017 Norman Felton Producer of the Year Award in Episodic Television — Drama from the Producers Guild of America.



Featured Trailer